home | weblog | archive | links | about | host
it hurts when i do this
(the college years)

< 2000-12-29 >

Ho Ho Ho and a Bagful of Gifts 2000-12-29 4:09 p.m.

In keeping with a long-standing tradition of laziness, I decided that, in lieu of writing an article this week, I'd just post a list of the cool stuff I got for Christmas. So here goes: (Gifts are listed in the order they were received; parentheses denote initials of gift-giver.)

  • $40.00 (my grandma)
  • Alabama Survivil Kit (L.W.)
    • Billy Bob Teeth
    • Corncob Pipe
    • CD - Jeff Foxworthy Games Rednecks Play
    • You Might Be A Redneck If... 2001 Daily Calendar
    • Alabama Pointers
  • Prepaid Phone Card and two Hallmark greeting cards (K.B. & J.D.)
  • CD - Songs from Sports Night & Patrick's Favorites (see below; R.H.)
  • The Best of ER (two tapes and a candy cane from tittlemouse.com's very own Jessica)
    • Tape One
      • Blizzard
      • Everything Old Is New Again
      • Hell and High Water
      • Union Station
      • One More For The Road
      • Something New
      • Do You See What I See?
    • Tape Two
      • Exodus
      • Power
      • Leave It To Weaver
      • Great Expectations
      • All In The Family
      • Such Sweet Sorrow
      • Sand and Water
  • A Christmas Stocking containing:
    • 2 - Candy Canes
    • 4 - Reese's Mini Peanut Butter Cups
    • 4 - Candy Necklaces
    • A Chocolate Santa
    • Life Savers Sweet Storybook
    • Dental Floss
    • Arm & Hammer Advanced Whitening Toothpaste
    • Chocolate Coins of All Nations
    • CD - The Ultimate History of Rock 'n' Roll Collection Chapter Five: Girl Group Sound
      Featuring:
      • It's My Party - Lesley Gore
      • Then He Kissed Me - The Crystals
      • My Boyfriend's Back - The Angels
      • It's In His Kiss (The Shoop Shoop Song) - Betty Everett
      • My Guy - Mary Wells
      • Chapel of Love - The Dixie Cups
      • Rescue Me - Fontella Bass
    • A little green plastic thingy
  • Hand Crank/ Solar Radio (Santa)
  • ASPCA 2001 Beagles Calendar (my sister)
  • New Dress Shoes (my parents)
  • Norelco 4401LC Corded Micro Action Shaving System (my parents)
  • Casio Illuminator Module No. 1950 Wristwatch (my brother)
  • CD - Steven Curtis Chapman The Music of Christmas (my dad)
  • Dep 6 Moisturizing Gel (Extra Hold) (my other brother)
  • Pet Bed for Tittlemouse (my other brother)
  • Cross Eyed T-shirt (my dad)
  • Another Cross Eyed T-shirt (my mom)
  • 'Slick' pants (my parents)
  • Contact lenses (my parents)
  • $10 and a State Quarter Map (my cousin)
  • $10 (V.H.)
  • Mental Block Beagles 2001 Calendar and Desk Toy (my uncle)

All in all, definitely not a bad haul. Lots of great stuff for me to use in the year(s) to come. Thank you to everyone who gave me a gift (you know who you are); I really appreciate it. Well, I guess this means I actually have to write something substantial for next week, but that's okay. See you then!

Happy New Year 2001,

Patrick


The Songs:
(Bold Text denotes a song from "Sports Night".)
  • Nothin' On Me - Shawn Colvin
  • McDonald's Girl - Barenaked Ladies
  • Theme from Boston Common
  • Walking on Sunshine - Katrina & the Waves
  • Boogie Shoes - K.C. and the Sunshine Band
  • Downtown - Petula Clark
  • Theme from Sports Night
  • Afternoon Delight - Starland Vocal Band
  • It Hurt So Bad - Susan Tedeschi
  • Hymn to Her - The Pretenders
  • Crawl - Thisway
  • Eli's Coming - Three Dog Night
  • Theme from The West Wing
  • Theme from Will & Grace
  • Crimson and Clover - Tommy James and the Shondells
  • The Weight - The Band
  • Next Year - Foo Fighters

guestbook | update list

Copyright � 2000-2004 tittlemouse.com
Don't make me break my foot off in your ass.